Suspicious Coincidence

Funny thing happened today at work. I made a phone call to our settlement agent – I’ll call her Haylie Jasper here – and asked for her by name. After I put the phone down, my manager (who works in the next cubicle) asked me, “Who did you call just now?”. I said “Haylie Jasper, why?”
He says, “Why are you calling my girlfriend?!?”

It was ok in the end, turns out it was a different lady :)

About Jeffrey Kemp

I’m a Christian, a husband, a father of three, a database programmer and a pianist. I enjoy programming, playing with technology, losing wrestling matches with my kiddies, and long drives to visit the farmers-in-law. My favourite edible substance is Iced Coffee. I also blog about Oracle-related topics at jeffkemponoracle.com.
This entry was posted in Listen As I Tell You The Story Of..., One Is Amused and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

