“Stress-free billing”

Synergy has launched their “stress-free billing” web site, purporting to offer direct debit and paperless bills. All great in my book – except that the site doesn’t work. I managed to login but the page that takes my direct debit details won’t submit – it just keeps going back to the same page. It offers no error messages or any explanation about what’s wrong.

I went to the Contact Us page, in order to let them know about the issue – but that page has the same problem, so I can’t tell them. I tried the phone number, but that’s only for people who live according to their schedule.

(I’ll try again later with IE (in case it’s just a problem with their support for Chrome) but I didn’t notice any warnings about unsupported browsers.)

Bottom line: if you’re going to have a fancy Contact Us page, don’t assume it’ll work for everyone – at least provide an email address for people to fall back on, or a 24-hour support line. Otherwise they’ll rant and whine on their blog!

About Jeffrey Kemp

I’m a Christian, a husband, a father of three, a database programmer and a pianist. I enjoy programming, playing with technology, losing wrestling matches with my kiddies, and long drives to visit the farmers-in-law. My favourite edible substance is Iced Coffee. I also blog about Oracle-related topics at jeffkemponoracle.com.
This entry was posted in The Geek and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

